How’s that working out for you?

I signed into an online dating site with an old email address last night.  I didn’t know just how old it was until I looked at updating my profile.

No, I am not searching for men 23-35 within 10 miles of my old zip code in California.  I’m turning 28 next week, so that made me realize I’ve been doing the online thing for at LEAST five years.  As Dr. Phil would say, “how’s that working out for you?”

I have a few dating regrets and, as always happens with regrets, they are things I DIDN’T do rather than things I did do.

I regret staying with my high school boyfriend for most of college and not dating more there.

I regret that it took me a while to warm up to online dating and that when I started in California I didn’t do it very much or very well.

I’d say I’m pretty good at it now, but the fact that I’ve been doing it for FIVE years has me reconsidering.

Leave a comment