Exposed

So the boy knows about this blog. Can you believe such a thing? Yeah, THAT happened on our cozy weekend away after a few whiskeys.

Is it cheating to have two and a half years of not only my relationship history but my intimate thoughts and feelings laid out for him? Maybe, but I’m loving the openness of our relationship and I want him to know me and my writing is me.

I will admit though, that a few days after returning he said he was going to do some blog reading and my initial reaction was to trash the entire site. ABORT ABORT.

I’m so glad I didn’t. I just meandered around some of my archives and found some great posts, some things I forgot about. I kinda like reconnecting with 26-year-old MJ and having a (total public and awkward) record of how I got where I am.

I did, however, stay up late that night trying to race ahead of him to censor a few things that really don’t matter anymore. But, yes, Buzz, I’ll give you the deets if ever you ask, because it’s still me and you make me feel safe and okay with that.

2 thoughts on “Exposed

  1. I told my new (well not so new anymore) guy about my blog before we were even together, and initially went through and deleted all of those, what was I thinking posts. I still don’t even think he’s ever even visited my blog, but he knows about it and I talk about it. It doesn’t help that he’s Mr. Anti-Social media minus twitter, which is where I used to talk about my blog. So it’s been a balance of sorting out my blog in a different kind of relationship. It’s good to be exposed and vulnerable though and still have your safe haven of a blog where you can share your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

