101 in Never Gonna Happen

Hot damn was I excited about 101 in 1001 when I started (which apparently is a post I wrote on an old blog). And OMG did March 23, 2013 sound soooo far away! Now with 68 days left, I’m 68% complete. Well, 101 in 1001, GFY!

A few weeks ago, I realized #48 “share a magical NYE midnight kiss” was not going to happen. I figured with three shots, it was a given. While my New Year’s Eves have gotten progressively better, none of them have involved a certain someone special.

Maybe I’ll meet him this year. Maybe not only before March 23, but before the ONE day of rain we’re likely to have in the desert between now and then so I can cross off #74 “kiss in the rain.” WTF is that? I blame growing up on Dawson’s Creek.

dj202-8

So, what’s a girl to do? A 68-day blitz spent running around doing silly things that were important to 26-year-old me? A new list? A newfound disregard for all things list-like? Yeah right. But, I think I’m just going to stick with my resolutions for now.

3 thoughts on “101 in Never Gonna Happen

  1. Every time I think about writing one of the 101 in 1001, I realize that there’s no way I can pick 101 things that will be important to me the entire time. That and I have no idea where I’ll be living for a lot of it, which limits a lot of my options. I do think it’s a cool idea, but I do wonder what the completion percentage is.

  2. What IS it with lists nowadays? All the things you’re supposed to see, do, read, eat, experience before you die, or turn 50, or turn 40, or 30 or 25 or whatever.

    Resolve to see and do what interests you. The list is written at the end, not at the beginning. 🙂

  3. Pingback: I kissed in the rain. | The Next Moment

Leave a Reply

