Funky BINGO

I’ve been in a funk (obvi). This breakup seems different. Maybe they all do, but in the midst of it, it’s awful. I know it needs to end, but it hasn’t been like times before when I’ve busied myself or met other guys right away or bought couches or dogs. Granted, I’m focused on an upcoming race, but it’s tomorrow and I don’t know what happens after that.

I’m kind of starting to get out of it. Today I’m meeting a matchmaker. She touts herself as Phoenix’s millionaire matchmaker. I’m expecting something like Patti Stanger telling me I’m fat and have bad hair, but we’ll see.

I’ve also come up with summertime dating bingo. It needs some work, but I made a list of 24 types of people to date, places to meet men, first date activities all to get me out of my comfort zone. Here’s the first draft:

I feel like it needs a little more diversity. Any suggestions for different boxes?

Of course, post-race, I’m also going to focus on stuff that’s important to me – writing, setting up a side business, watching excessive amounts of Netflix.

5 thoughts on “Funky BINGO

  1. Pingback: Meeting My Match(maker) | The Next Moment

  2. Pingback: The Matchmaker Date | The Next Moment

  3. Pingback: An East Coaster? | The Next Moment

Leave a Reply

