Late Night Thoughts

On Sunday night, I could NOT sleep. I had a productive weekend and thought I was feeling great, but as soon as the lights went out, my mind was racing and mini-panic took over at the things I feel overwhelmed about.  I guess being productive with little stuff distracted me from the big stuff.

The big stuff:  my first maintenance issue at my house aka, my first time not being able to just call the management company; Lucky (things are still flipping 180 about every other day); puppy; work.

I was so happy when my alarm went off and I could get out of bed, even knowing I was going to be dragging, but at least I’d be moving forward.  I went to yoga and set my intention on action. 

I found two quotes yesterday:

Do not fear mistakes, there are none.

Which I needed because I’m afraid I’ve misstepped or I’m afraid to move forward because I don’t want to misstep.

And:

Stop waiting for things to happen. Go out and make them happen.

Which I needed because I know worrying about those things will get me nowhere and all I can do is my best to get things moving in a better, more calm direction.  Action > sitting still.

I did take some steps that will help me feel more in control, but in the end, Monday kind of won and I let it…waving my white flag and taking to bed EARLY, promising myself that it might not all come together today or tomorrow, but eventually things will even out and I guess that thought was comforting enough because I slept well.

Leave a Reply

