Fire Up For Fall The End

My Fire Up For Fall goals and results:

1. Go to yoga in the park at least once.
1.2 Do one good thing (at least)!
2. Decorate two rooms.
2.2 Make at least two meals for the week type meals on Sundays. (1/2)
3. Do three 101 things. (3/3)
3.2 Read three books. (2/3)
4. Save $400. ($400/$400)
4.2 Do four friend things. (4/4)
5. Go for an evening walk at least five times. (5/5)
5.2 Spend five hours a week writing or working on my side business. (7 weeks/10 weeks)

Eek.  I got a 60%!  The last time I got a score that low was 9th grade geometry and I cried.  But, I’m not crying now.  I enjoyed the last ten weeks.  

I didn’t really throw anything new in the mix that I probably wouldn’t have done anyway, so I feel like I didn’t challenge myself enough.  However, the second question asked each week, what have you done to make yourself feel fabulous, was a nice weekly reminder that although the last few weeks have been tough, there were good things that deserved to be mentioned and celebrated.  Thanks, Rebecca, for hosting this challenge!

I’m a little sad the next challenge isn’t until 2012, but I still plan for the rest of my 2011 to be filled with doing good things, saving money, taking evening walks, spending time with friends and reading delicious books (after struggling with Chasing Harry Winston for most of the challenge, I threw up my white flag and switched to The Midwife’s Confession and OMG, Diane Chamberlain is my new fave).

One thought on “Fire Up For Fall The End

Leave a Reply

