Fire Up For Fall Week 8

Week 8?!

My Fire Up For Fall goals and progress:

1. Go to yoga in the park at least once.
1.2 Do one good thing (at least)!
2. Decorate two rooms.
2.2 Make at least two meals for the week type meals on Sundays. (1/2)
3. Do three 101 things. (3/3)
3.2 Read three books. (1/3)
4. Save $400. ($400/$400)
4.2 Do four friend things. (4/4)
5. Go for an evening walk at least five times. (5/5)
5.2 Spend five hours a week writing or working on my side business. (7 weeks/10 weeks)

1. What have you done this week to help you achieve your goals?

I decorated my bedroom a bit, but I definitely realize it’s a process to feel like an entire room is fully decorated!

I got a puppy(!), so we went for quite a few evening walks, finishing that goal.

I’ve slacked on the writing/side business.  I really contemplated NaNoWriMo, but could not feel inspired in the first few days of the month.

2. What have you done to make yourself feel fabulous?

I’ve been in a slump, so I made a list of things I could do to make myself feel better and have started doing some of them – from little things like look good when I leave the house and don’t hit snooze to eat healthy and see friends.

3. How important is a social life to you? Are you a loner or a butterfly or somewhere in between?

It’s pretty important to me, but I’m a bit of a lone wolf (sounds much nicer than loner) and I know I don’t make as much effort to have a social life as I should and my social life tends to reflect that.

4. How do you balance life outside your home with healthy living?

I used to struggle with this, like if a social opportunity came up, I’d dump my workouts or going out to eat was a special occasion, so I would eat extravagantly. But, having race goals to work toward and training plans to follow, I’m much better at keeping those commitments to myself and working in the social aspects around it.  Also, I’ve learned to eat out however I want, which is usually not too big of a meal and something healthy.  It helps me not feel guilty if sometimes I want something a little more indulgent.

5. What do you like to do for fun?

I kind of hate this question, I guess because it’s ALWAYS a top question when online dating and it gets old answering it and I feel like a bit of a freak for always saying workout!  Beyond that, I like getting out to community events or going to happy hours in terms of social things.

3 thoughts on “Fire Up For Fall Week 8

  1. Puppy! I want to see pictures of your little furry companion! I love your answer to number two. I’ve gotten bad about not putting as much effort in to how I look, or turning over and going back to sleep just because I can. I’m going to try your tricks and see if they help me too.

    Have a great week!

  2. I’m definitely in a bit of a slump when it comes to feeling fabulous. Each week it seems to be harder to answer that question – shouldn’t it be the other way around? I like your idea of making a list of things to do to make myself feel better. I think I’m going to try that.

    I hope you have a great week 🙂

  3. I also could and should make more of an effort by improving my social life but sometimes it just feels nice to be alone and enjoy your own company doing things that you like and not getting annoyed by other people lol!

Leave a Reply

