Fire Up For Fall Week 6

My Fire Up For Fall goals and progress:

1. Go to yoga in the park at least once.
1.2 Do one good thing (at least)!
2. Decorate two rooms.
2.2 Make at least two meals for the week type meals on Sundays. (1/2)
3. Do three 101 things. (3/3)
3.2 Read three books. (1/3)
4. Save $400. ($250/$400)
4.2 Do four friend things. (3/4)
5. Go for an evening walk at least five times. (2/5)
5.2 Spend five hours a week writing or working on my side business. (6 weeks/10 weeks)

1. What have you done this week to help you achieve your goals?

I went to yoga in the park on a hotel rooftop pool deck. 

I finished one book (about raising a dog…if I don’t get one soon, I might burst and I want to do it right)!

I finished the preliminary work I set out to do on Lucky’s website.  Obviously, I still support him and want him to do well, so I was really excited to work with him on this, but as of right now, I’m not sure where the business part of our relationship is going to settle (along with every other part of the relationship).

2. What have you done to make yourself feel fabulous?

I spent Sunday lounging.  Keep in mind, lounging to me means hiking in the morning, but then comfy clothes, watching football, reading, not staring at the computer, a little bit of cooking and baking.  Glorious.

 3. Do you listen to music when you work out? What gets you fired up?

Both my iPods were dead this morning and it was the worst! I love girl power songs (like Kelly Clarkson) and also some rap gets me going (like Miss New Booty)!

4. What’s your guilty pleasure music? How does it make you feel?

I guess I’d say Britney Spears.  I’ve been a fan since day one and through the crazy phrase.  Her songs make me feel fun and sexy.

5. If today were a song what song would it be?

I’d pick something moody and bluesy, but it’s such a sunny, pretty day and things with Lucky are overall happy right now, so I just don’t know.

3 thoughts on “Fire Up For Fall Week 6

  1. Oh your Sunday does sound lovely. Now THAT is domestic bliss. Good work on your savings! I love Kelly Clarkson. I work out to her and do lots of her songs on guitar and singing.

    There is a book put out by monks on dog training. I thought it was super helpful when training our extremely well behaved and seriously adorable dog. When I first read it I thought it was ghastly, but then it worked and is now ingrained. So happy I read it and worked it.

  2. So many people are picking Britney Spears as their guilty music. Is it even possible for her to be guilty music if everyone is doing it?

    Puppies are the best. Ours is 9 weeks old now and so, so ridiculously cute. Your last answer made me smile.

Leave a Reply

