Fire Up For Fall Week 2

My Fire Up For Fall goals and progress:

1. Go to yoga in the park at least once.
1.2 Do one good thing (at least)!
2. Decorate two rooms.
2.2 Make at least two meals for the week type meals on Sundays.
3. Do three 101 things. (1/3)
3.2 Read three books.
4. Save $400.
4.2 Do four friend things.
5. Go for an evening walk at least five times.
5.2 Spend five hours a week writing or working on my side business. (2 weeks/10 weeks)

1. What have you done this week to help you achieve your goals?

I made small talk with strangers.  Doesn’t count as a “nice thing,” but it’s helping me get over shyness and connect with strangers just for the sake of sharing a smile.

I fully moved into my new place, so the decorating has begun.  My friends helped me, but I won’t consider the forced friend fun of hauling my furniture to be a “friend thing.”

I competed in my first triathlon, which was one of my 101 things!

I worked on marketing for Lucky (my first client of my side business) for more than five hours.

2. What have you done to make yourself feel fabulous?

Pretty sure nothing this week can top the feeling of finishing my tri!

3. What is your talent? What are you good at? {Genuinely, EVERYONE has something big or small}

Ugh!  This is hard.  TWSS.  Speaking of…do blow jobs count?  I feel like all guys really like them and would then, of course, praise the woman giving them to him to encourage this behavior, but I feel like I’ve gotten an awkward amount of compliments over the years.  Yeah, that was for sure TMI.

4. What’s been the highlight of your week, toot your horn, what are you proud of!

Again…the tri!

5. Fun Question: What’s your guilty pleasure TV?

Oh my goodness, in my new place, the HOA includes cable, which is a step up from the five channels I’ve had for the past two years, so I get to delight in all my guilty pleasure TV shows…Teen Mom, Jersey Shore, Say Yes to the Dress and I recently discovered Sister Wives.  What can I say? I’m a voyeur!

Sorry, being out of the challenge for the summer, I completely forgot that Mondays are for posting, so this was a little rushed and I didn’t even have time to think about a positive pic.  I’ll find one for next week!

Leave a Reply

