And then they started falling out of the rafters.

I thought I had efficiently deflected my cyber stalker ex when after a few “how ya been?” emails, I discovered he had moved 800 miles to be with a girl, bought a ring and found out she had been cheating on him for the previous six months. I all but laughed in his cyber face and told him he deserved it.

Sometimes I’m too nice and I was proud that for that little bit I lost my nice.  I have not heard from him since.  Except him requesting to follow me on FourSquare, the stalkiest of all social media stalking sites.  Luckily he does not live nearby.

Then this weekend, I got a text from the ex that came after the stalker. He was just asking if it was safe to say hello because he had been talking about me earlier in the day to his coworkers who were asking how he was so old (38) and still single, wondering who had poisoned him. 

What is their problem? I know I’m awesome and ungetoverable, but at least try. Oh yeah, and go away.

I declared myself done with these two in particular, the most toxic of all my exes, at the beginning of the year.  I guess they didn’t get the memo.

Perhaps I should thank them for coming round and reminding me how far I’ve come.  Although it seems counterintuitive, the longer I’ve been single/dating, the higher my standards have gone.  I look back at past MJ and with an, “oh girl,”  just shake my head at the guys she dated!

Like my girl says, when you know better, you do better.

2 thoughts on “And then they started falling out of the rafters.

  1. Pingback: Priorities « The Next Moment

  2. Pingback: No really…the rafters. « The Next Moment

Leave a Reply

