SFC10

My goals:

1.  Save $750. ($799.01/$750)
2.  Write two short stories. (0/2)
3.  Outline my novel.
4.  Take a class.
5.  Run 231 miles. (196.5/231)
6.  Bike 120 miles. (84/120)
7.  Learn to play a song on the guitar.
8.  Make a dress.
9.  Volunteer four times. (5/4)
10.  Get to 115. (119.4)

1.  What have you done this past week to help you achieve your goals?

I contributed (without thinking about it) $103.55 to my 401(k) and added $120 to my e-fund, bringing my savings over my $750 goal!  Check one off!

I took three yoga classes, something I’ve never really liked, but I’m enjoying it.  Check another one off!

I ran 27.5 miles and biked 8 miles.

I weighed in at 119.4.

2.  What did you do this past week to make you feel good about yourself?

I did what I wanted when I wanted and didn’t do what I didn’t want to do.  It was awesome.  I felt very free and empowered in making last week exactly what I wanted it to be.

3.  With two full weeks left in the challenge, what goals are you making your priority?

Holy shit!  I can’t believe that’s all there is!  Eek.  Some of my goals I have completely abandoned.  If, in the next two weeks I’m able to keep up with my running, biking and eating smart to lose weight and get on top of my writing goals, I’d end the challenge satisfied. 

4. Summer is just around the corner, which season do you find the easiest to accomplish goals?

Summer’s here in AZ!  It’s been really warm lately and I’m in summer mode.  Some of my “I did what I want” week was because I guess it’s ingrained from childhood for me that summer is for fun and the long days make me want to do more and switch things up.  That’s fun and being more adventurous and spontaneous is an ongoing goal of mine, but a carpe diem kind of life does tend to make it harder to stick to other goals.  I’d say it’s easiest for me in winter, there’s not too much going on and after January 1, I’m pretty focused on changing some things for the better.

5. Fun Question: What do you miss most about being a kid?

Right now I have to say summer vacation!  Would be nice to REALLY enjoy summer in all its glory.

Positive picture of the week:

I saw a license plate that read “PERSIST” this week and it made me remember what a wonderful word it is.  Persistance shows character and is always worth it!

3 thoughts on “SFC10

    • Mountains when possible. Mostly just indoors. Malls and movie theaters are always packed! San Diego is also a popular option for Arizonans.

Leave a Reply

