SFC9

My goals:

1.  Save $750. ($575.46/$750)
2.  Write two short stories. (0/2)
3.  Outline my novel.
4.  Take a class.
5.  Run 231 miles. (169/231)
6.  Bike 120 miles. (76/120)
7.  Learn to play a song on the guitar.
8.  Make a dress.
9.  Volunteer four times. (5/4)
10.  Get to 115. (120.6)

1.  What have you done this past week to help you achieve your goals?

I ran 3o miles and biked two miles (just to the movie store, but it was nice to get back on).

I weighed in at 120.6 after a weekend of my mother feeding me every three hours and drinking to keep up with her and my sis.  I’ll take it!

I got an idea for a novel and started an outline, but I’m not ready to call it good yet. 

2.  What did you do this past week to make you feel good about yourself?

I ran.  Even though I felt a little bit down this week, I took time six out of the seven days to run and for that bit of time, I was happy and so proud of what my body (and my mind…because sometimes it’s mental) was doing for me.  My mind was clear and focusing on the positive!

3.  What is your ultimate fitness goal in life?

I definitely strive to reach athletic goals, like a triathlon and now I’m talking myself into a marathon, but mostly I just want to have a lifetime of wellness.  I want to be in shape so I can enjoy life (for a loooong time) and I want to be a good example to my kids.

4.  Do you have something you’d like to accomplish but think you can’t?

I’ve definitely had moments of doubt while in training for some of my races and currently I doubt my romantic ability and I think, like all women who really want kids, I’m scared that for some physical reason I won’t be able to get pregnant, BUT, I’ve kind of developed a stubborn/dedicated/optimistic personality in the past few years and at this point, really think I can do anything I put my mind to!  Ugh, so cliche and cheesy!

5.  Fun Question: Do you wear perfume/cologne? If so what kind?

No!  Back in high school I would get sick to my stomach from it, or from other people wearing it, so I never got in the habit, although I’ve considered trying to find something that doesn’t bother me.  I do get a lot of compliments about my scent, but I usually have to let them know it’s just from the impressive amount of hair product I use!

Leave a Reply

