SFC6

My goals:

1.  Save $750. ($150/$750)
2.  Write two short stories. (0/2)
3.  Outline my novel.
4.  Take a class.
5.  Run 231 miles. (83/231)
6.  Bike 120 miles. (74/120)
7.  Learn to play a song on the guitar.
8.  Make a dress.
9.  Volunteer four times. (3/4)
10.  Get to 115. (118.8)

1.  What have you done this past week to help you achieve your goals?

I ran 17.5 miles.

I weighed in at 118.8.  So far in the challenge, I’ve blamed my weight loss or gain on outside factors, but starting in May I have been making it more conscious thing, with good food choices, sensible portions and of course getting back to working out.  Even though throughout April I was all over the board, I consider 120 to be my starting weight, so I’m happy with the loss!

I volunteered on Saturday.  I’ve been getting a lot of really nice comments about my volunteering and I really do like it, but let me just say this time was totally selfishly motivated.  I volunteered at a triathlon to meet athletic men and get a sneak peek of a tri.  It was fun as all my volunteering gigs have been and I was happy to help out the athletes and the organizers.

2.  What did you do this past week to make you feel good about yourself?

Instead of picking something I normally do anyway – painting my nails or getting dolled up, which totally qualify and I totally did – I decided to make an effort to do something more and taking the first suggestion from this wonderful post of 100 Ways You Can Start Loving Yourself  Right Now, I made a list of things I love about myself. 

Among the gems:  I make people laugh, I’m a good driver and I’m photogenic.  Hey, it’s the little things.

I also took down her other suggestions that spoke to me and am going to make sure I do them all during my beautiful summer (sorry, I KNOW this is a spring thing, but we are breaking 100+ degrees and it looks like it’s staying that way until October now…but, on the bright side, I LOVE summer)!

Okay, I’m going to sneak one more in…in Gala Darling’s list, she included “evaluate your life and cut out the things that aren’t working” and I realized dating like a mad woman wasn’t fun and wasn’t working, so I cut that out!

3.  What goal are you having the most difficult time with? Do you have a plan to make it better?

There are quite a few – writing, guitar and dress – that I have put zero effort or even thought into.  I’ll put some time aside for them on my calendar, but then totally blow it off!  That usually works for me, but since it hasn’t, I might need a new plan, but I’m not sure what that is yet.

4.  What goal are you rocking? Do you plan on keeping up the momentum?

Volunteering!  I have one more event scheduled for next weekend, which will make it my first officially completed SFC goal.  I’ve definitely caught that bug, so I’m going to keep seeking out opportunities and participating in them.  I’m even looking for a recurring gig for consistency.

5.  Fun Question: What’s your favourite board game?

Love this question!  I am such a board game nerd and if I could stay at home on weekend nights playing them, I would pick that nine times out of ten but I have few friends who share my excitement.  My favorite is Scrabble.  I had a boyfriend a few years ago and we would literally have all-night Scrabbleathons, but I haven’t found anyone else willing to play with me since.  At first I resisted Words with Friends because I’m mad it made Scrabble “cool” when I thought it was ALWAYS cool, but I recently started playing, so at least I get my fix that way.

Love this picture and message!


{from}

One thought on “SFC6

  1. 🙂 I’m glad you’ve had a good week with your goals. If you make a dress, you have to promise to post pictures of it. I made pajama bottoms once…I kept them for years, but they were hideous.

    Hope you have a great week!

Leave a Reply

