WANT.

I sat down the other day and wrote on a piece of paper:

What do I WANT?

Kinda like manifesting 2011 back in December, but manifesting at least Q2 and 3 2011 (gosh, I’m so financial now) in an afternoon. So, what did I come up with?

I want to be at the ocean this summer.  More specifically, I want to listen to Van Morrison at the ocean this summer.  This was not in the travel plans, but I want to make it happen.

I want to use my personal training certification.

I want to write a lot.

I want to read a lot.

I want to run fast and far.

I want to surround myself with people who make me laugh.

I want to make people smile.

I want to see live country music.  Something perhaps in between the house band at Toby Keith’s and a sold-out worldwide tour at the arena.

I want to be too busy and tired to drone about how busy and tired I am.  I want to be so in love with every second of my life that I don’t care that I’m busy or tired.

I want to luxuriate in my down time.

I want to create a good day every day.

Now, that’s not asking too much, is it?

One thought on “WANT.

  1. That’s a pretty good list. Heck, some of those things would probably be on my list… if I had a list. Of course, every time I think of said list (the one in my head), it always seems to have one item at the top: “win the lottery.”

Leave a Reply

