Spring Fever Challenge

Happy Spring Fever Challenge Kick-Off Day!

It’s time for another exciting goal-getting challenge.  Check out the new structure at life’s Journey with a smile.  We’re still doing the questions, the picture and now we get to do something good for ourselves every week!  I’ll take any excuse I can get.

1.  What are your goals for the Spring Fever Challenge?

I picked 10 again because 10 is a nice number!

1.  Save $750 (to e-fund, wedding or wanderlust funds and/or retirement accounts).
2.  Write two short stories.
3.  Outline my novel.
4.  Take a class.
5.  Run 231 miles.
6.  Bike 120 miles.
7.  Learn to play a song on the guitar.
8.  Make a dress.
9.  Volunteer four times.
10.  Get to 115.

2.  Why did you choose them?

I’m all about instant gratification, so my goals that were ongoing last time didn’t work for me and I’m picking more SMART goals and things that will get me back on track with my resolutions and/or 101 list.

3.  What is your plan of action to make them happen?

I have my running, biking and saving scheduled out.  I’ll pick a few weekends to sit down and spend time with my writing.  Like I said, I like that they’re SMART, so a lot of them are things I can just make time for and cross off!

4.  What does this challenge mean to you?

It’s crazy to me that by the time this challenge wraps up, we’ll be halfway through the year!  I am very happy to spend half of my year going after my goals with a great group of bloggers!  This challenge gives me permission to focus on things that are important to me and will help me change dreams to goals to reality!

5.  Fun Question of the Week: Let’s  get to know each other! What is something most people (er… fellow bloggers) don’t know about you?

Hmm, I don’t hold much back on the blog 😉 but I’ll go with some basics as an introduction to all the new participants – 45 altogether, holy crap!  I’m 26, live in Arizona, have a B.A. in Communication and work as a marketing coordinator for a big company.  I have one older sister who ran over me with a bike and hit me in the nose with a golf ball when we were little (not both at the same time, that would just be mean).  And I have no sense of direction.

Positive picture for the week:

Because I like lists and this is what I plan to do.

9 thoughts on “Spring Fever Challenge

  1. I cannot even imagine running that many miles ever so go you for being able to do that! It’s really awesome! I love your goals and that you’re really going above and beyond to accomplish them. Good luck!

  2. Pingback: Mayim Bialik « The Next Moment

Leave a Reply

