Confessions of the Sleep-Deprived

Well, heeey March.  I was so darn excited for your arrival that I stayed up past my bedtime to usher you in at midnight.  Then I wanted to hang out with you more, so I woke up at 1 and 2 and finally at 2:30 for good. 

I think I’m onto something here.  If I only sleep for a few hours a night, I could get a lot done in the month of March.

Por ejemplo, this morning, since I was up four hours before it was acceptable to go to work, I…

…caught up on the uber funny Monday night shows I missed because I had a date (we went to a coffee shop and I had a so-called “decaf” Americano…lies) because, you know, I’m awesome and men want to date me. 

…cyberstalked said date from last night. Mostly I was interested in what he put as his height, because you KNOW men lie about this, which is why I won’t normally go for anything under 5’8″ because if they admit to being 5’7″ or shorter, they’re probably more like 5’3″ like my date (who “says” he’s 5’6″), which was the only thing that I might have changed!  Way to go eHarmony!

…cyberflirted with more men to find more dates and increase my “number” (not THAT number though, I’m being a good girl).

…RSVPed to some Meetups because I had a lot of fun at one of the events I went to over the weekend.

…caught up on some email.

…tweeted at ungodly hours.

…ran at the gym at 4am.

…watched Sex and the City while running at the gym at 4am.  Oh how I’ve missed those ladies.  I caught parts of two episodes around the time Charlotte was marrying Harry, who was totes not what she thought her dream man would be, but ended up being wonderful.  Hmm.

…did some laundry.

…caught up on Jersey Shore.  Well, one episode.  I’m still behind.

…made weekend breakfast!

…didn’t go as gourmet on my packed snacks + lunch for the day.  It’s a meal fit for an 8-year-old – PB and honey on a tortilla, an apple and a granola bar.

…painted my nails.

…finally went to work.

I’m so already looking forward to going to bed early + sleeping in + naps this weekend!

One thought on “Confessions of the Sleep-Deprived

  1. Pingback: Dating Hat Trick « The Next Moment

Leave a Reply

