WWW9

Life's Journey with a SmileMy 10 goals are:

  1. Lose 5 pounds in January and maintain (starting is 122.6).
  2. Sign up for a new dating site in February (assuming Mr. Amazing doesn’t waltz in before that).
  3. Climb the seven summits of Phoenix in seven days.
  4. Make a real meal at least once a week.
  5. Adopt a pet.
  6. Get a bike and decrease my gas usage.
  7. Write my guest post for The Chick Lit Bee.
  8. Roll over my 401(k)s.
  9. Do six things with friends (happy hours, game nights, etc.).
  10. Find and participate in a volunteer opportunity.

This week’s questions:

1.  What have you done this past week to help you achieve your goals?

I made two real dinners last week – an indulgent brie and apple grilled cheese on Thursday (after a cancelled date, boo) and a baked potato with broccoli (the dinner of my vegetarian youth) on Friday (after a cancelled GNO, boo).

I cancelled Match and signed up for eHarmony.  Like paid for it and everything and now I can see pictures and communicate and find the love of my life.  Or practice my flirting and get free dinners.

I started back in with a work out plan and feel like I’m making better food choices (okay, maybe not the grilled brie) and am slowly seeing the numbers on the scale go down.

2. Today’s the last day of the month – how do you feel you’ve done in February?

I got two goals – hiking and eHarmony – crossed off and I feel good!  I also made a lot of headway on a third and am so almost there.

3. What is your go-to favourite meal to cook? Share the recipe if possible!

This is embarrassing!  My favorite is breakfast burritos.  I scramble two eggs, top with cheddar and Cholula (not just any hot sauce, must be Cholula!) and roll up in a tortilla.  Lately I’ve been putting in spinach and/or turkey bacon as well.  It’s been my go-to since college.  They’re amazing anytime of the day!

4. Share a quote or saying that is inspiring you today.

“People don’t realize this, but loneliness is underrated.” – 500 Days of Summer

5. Fun Question of the Week: What’s your make-up routine? Wear any? Lots? Do you have a must-have?

I’ve been thinking I need to shake it up because I pretty much wear the same thing regardless of occasion and I’d like an evening “face.”  But for now, I MUST have my under-eye concealer because I look dead tired without it.  I also put on blush, eyeliner and mascara.  Sometimes I use an all-over tinted moisturizer and neutral shadow.  But, yeah I’m much more of a “wear makeup do it looks like you’re not wearing any” type, but need a little something extra.  I’m looking forward to reading everyone else’s routines for ideas!

Positive Picture:

{from}

3 thoughts on “WWW9

Leave a Reply

