Dream Big

Reverb 10 is back with now monthly prompts to keep participants reflecting and manifesting throughout the year. 

This month they asked:  One month into 2011, what question(s) are you living?  Are there any prompts/questions that arose during #reverb10 that are still resonating in your life?  Are you living new questions?

I’m following a lot of the advice I laid out for myself here.  I’m definitely putting myself out there and living the love lesson I learned and wrote about here.  It’s my new way of dating and it’s working for me.  The things I wanted to banish from my life are mostly gone.

But, I’m slightly embarrassed to admit that I’m having trouble balancing the motivation to get up, get out and create the 2011 I want with the happy complacency I talked about here

So, what’s a girl to do?  Well, it’s time to mix things up.  I wouldn’t want to get too comfortable so I’m pursuing some of the uncomfortable things I want and need to make sure I’m not just living the length of my life, but the width.

I spent a lot of December plotting and planning a big 2011. I’m still quite excited to realize those dreams, but as happens, things change. 

Lately I’ve been really inspired by freelancers, by writers, by non-profit starters, by projects like this and my new question for 2011 seems to be:  Just how big can you dream?  These kind of life-changing thoughts were nowhere to be seen in 2010, they snuck in with 2011.

I’m learning that passion + action takes time, but I’m excited to see what grows in 2011 from these seeds that have been planted.

{from}

Leave a Reply

