WWW6

Life's Journey with a SmileMy 10 goals are:

  1. Lose 5 pounds in January and maintain (starting is 122.6).
  2. Sign up for a new dating site in February (assuming Mr. Amazing doesn’t waltz in before that).
  3. Climb the seven summits of Phoenix in seven days.
  4. Make a real meal at least once a week.
  5. Adopt a pet.
  6. Get a bike and decrease my gas usage.
  7. Write my guest post for The Chick Lit Bee.
  8. Roll over my 401(k)s.
  9. Do six things with friends (happy hours, game nights, etc.).
  10. Find and participate in a volunteer opportunity.

This week’s questions:

1.  What have you done this past week to help you achieve your goals?

I went out to dinner with a good friend who moved away over the summer, but was back in town and caught up with her and her little guy, successfully wrapping up my six friends things goal.

I completed a few more steps in the 401(k) process, pretty much all of them, including requesting the funds be rolled into my new accounts.  And then I ran into another wall.  Hope to work it out within the next week.

I focused on eating better and limiting my portions and started a new training plan and lost some weight (and quite possibly reversed it during the Super Bowl).  More importantly, I’m feeling more in control and seeing that I’m more slender and feel more comfortable in my clothes.

I’ve been eating out of my pantry/freezer, so the meal was a little tricky this week and wasn’t totally what I had in mind with the goal, but I made a veggie burger and had it with roasted potatoes left over from my dinner out.  I guess it kind of is what I had in mind because I planned it ahead of time and ate it like a real dinner instead of just snacking all night because I didn’t know what to make.

2.  New month! Fresh starts! How are you feeling in February?

I’m feeling very focused, although I wavered a bit.  My January was so all about my race, once it was over, I was kinda at a loss, but I’m glad I have WWW to keep me focused on other goals and I feel like I’m going to rock out a handful of my goals this month!

3.  Are you competitive? Do you find that seeing how well {or not so well} others do pushes you?

I am pretty competitive.  During my race, I was motivated by challenging myself to punch it until I passed a person or group.

4.  What is your favourite outdoor winter activity?

In Arizona, I love anything outdoors in the winter because it’s so beautiful, but if we’re thinking authentic winter here, I do enjoy heading up north about two hours to sled when it snows and then rush back in the car, change into thick and dry socks, go for hot chocolate and drive back home to where there’s no crazy white stuff on the ground.

5.  Fun Question of the Week: What would be your ideal way to spend a Saturday night?

I’ve been trying to throw together a game night for a while now.  I love hosting and think staying at home with a close group of friends, drinking some wine and playing board games is a great night.  If there were a man in my life worthy a Saturday night, I would want to have a slow progressive dinner.  Drinks at a bar, shared appetizers at a restaurant, a bottle of wine at a lounge and a stop for a sweet treat to enjoy in bed.  Someday!

Positive picture:

{from}

2 thoughts on “WWW6

  1. Pingback: Half of a Whole « The Next Moment

Leave a Reply

