So What Happened, Reverb 10?

I was really excited to start Reverb 10, but as December has moved along, the questions began to feel repetitive, or at least I felt like my answers would have been, and no one wants to beat a dead horse.  It’s just not as fun as beating a live one (or something, not really sure where this phrase came from).

The other night I was at my parents’ and looking through my mom’s camera.  Every time any of the kiddos are there she asks us how to get the pictures from the camera to the computer and every time we show her.  Lather, rinse, repeat.  So, needless to say, there were a lot of pictures on that camera.

Once it got just a few months back, I was like, “Oh, I remember that!  Oh yeah, and that time we did that thing!”

2010 was a long ass year.  It started with “and then I cried and ate a burrito” (that story comes tomorrow) and I think it will end with “and then I watched my college roommates pass out one by one.”  The moments that define it for me, I kind of laid out here and I have touched on other important things with other Reverb 10 posts, but there were so many little moments that have kind of left me already, which is why I was at a loss at the prompt about joy in the little moments.

I love having my blog and in 2011, I hope to include more of the in-between moments, not just the high-highs and the low-lows.  One of my 101 in 1001 things is to take pictures throughout and make a scrapbook at the end of the 1001 days.  That one is kind of a big fail for the first six months, so in 2011, I’m also going to try to take more pictures. 

With all my other resolutions, 2011 is going to be one busy year!  But first, in the next two days, I still have to work, run 14 miles, bake cookies, pack, clean, fly and party.  Might as well cram it all in and go out of 2010 in style!  Oh, and in 2011, I’m going to sleep…soooo excited, the holidays have worn me out!

Leave a Reply

