The Turning Point

Reverb 10, Day 24 Everything’s OK.
What was the best moment that could serve as proof that everything is going to be alright? And how will you incorporate that discovery into the year ahead?

On a morning in early October, I felt overwhelmingly happy.  I’m not sure what it was specifically about that morning, mostly just everything.  It felt like things were coming together.  Everything I had been worrying about and upset over had been melting away since about August and I felt like everything was going to be okay.

I wrote one of my favorite posts that morning about just how annoyingly happy and thrilled with my life I was.  When I looked back at the date of that post a little later, I realized that on that fateful day, I met that guy.  The one I fell head over heels for. 

It’s so cliché to say that when you focus on yourself, when you’re comfortable with yourself, when you’re sending out good vibes AND of course when you stop looking, what you’ve been looking for finds you.  But, I kinda found out this year that it’s true.

I’m heading into 2011 focusing on myself, my priorities and my goals.  I’m ready to manifest even more happiness in my life and ready for whatever else comes with it.

One thought on “The Turning Point

  1. Pingback: Dream Big « The Next Moment

Leave a Reply

