Five Minutes

Reverb 10, Day 15  5 Minutes. Imagine you will completely lose your memory of 2010 in five minutes. Set an alarm for five minutes and capture the things you most want to remember about 2010.

The feel of my little cousin’s hand in mine at my grandmother’s funeral.

Running in the rain post-break up.

A girls’ weekend on the beach, that included falling asleep to the sound of the ocean and waking up for a run on the sand.

Dancing at my best friend’s wedding.

Trying just ONE MORE TIME with the absolutely wrong guy, but having a great and crazy weekend in Las Vegas regardless.

Summer night kickball.

Camping with my growing family and being a part of my sister’s engagement story.

A lot of 2010 was spent on job search websites and reworking my resume. Getting a new job was worth all of it.

Stolen moments with TROUBLE.

A solo trip to the beach.

Falling for someone without even considering a safety net.

Hitting the ground.

Running my first 10K and getting race fever.

Slow dancing in a dive bar with someone who makes me smile.

One thought on “Five Minutes

  1. Pingback: So What Happened, Reverb 10? « The Next Moment

Leave a Reply

