Riding Giants

Reverb 10, Day 13 Action.  When it comes to aspirations, it’s not about ideas.  It’s about making ideas happen. What’s your next step?

REALLY BIG ideas are scary because they are just so exciting.  It’s easy to fill life with the little guys to distract myself from my life’s beacons, my giants, the REALLY BIG ideas that have been calling to me in one way or another for a very long time.  2011 seems like a great year to take these on.

Writing.  2011 just feels like it’s going to be a writing year.  But feeling it isn’t doing it. My first step is to carve out time to spend with my ideas and words.  And get a computer that isn’t going to crash and take my words down with it.

Love.  If I think love is going to walk up to me at Starbucks or Barnes & Noble, I suppose I should go to these places.  If my bitch vibe gets in the way, I’ll also make sure to maintain my active social life, courtesy of online dating.   

Wellness.  Post-half, I’m going to come up with a new training schedule and follow it just as passionately.  I’m going to fill my kitchen with whole, healthy foods and take time to prepare healthy meals.

Travel.  I feel stuck on this one for 2011.  I have wanderlust screaming through my veins, but I already know my resources (time AND money) will be limited for the next 12 months, but I also know the power of wanting something and making it happen.  My first step for this is to start a wanderlust fund, so when the time is right, I’ll be financially ready too.

4 thoughts on “Riding Giants

  1. I was stuck on what to post for this prompt until I read your post. Thanks for the inspiration!

    Definitely go looking for love in any place that makes you happy.

    (The LEA post is from my other blog, do you mind not publishing it? I forgot which one I was logged in to when I posted here. Thanks)

  2. Went looking for inspiration for today’s prompt and I really like your post. I, too will be putting myself out in the world for love to find me (though I can’t bear to go back to online dating at the moment 😉 ).

  3. Pingback: Eating Like a Grownup « The Next Moment

Leave a Reply

