Patience For My Party

Reverb 10, Day 9 Party. What social gathering rocked your socks off in 2010? Describe the people, music, food, drink, clothes, shenanigans.

When I run home from work and jump into fashionably questionable, but comfy clothes a few nights in a row, it’s difficult to remember that I CAN sometimes be social.  I don’t remember the nights over the hot, Arizona summer when I would meet up with friends I grew up with and love like family (and other friends this group has picked up along the way, some of whom I love just as much already).  We would frequently cool off at a happy hour or wait for the sun to go down and play kickball in the dark heat (which is more bearable than the light heat).  On those nights, I forgot that it was a school night and I wanted X hours of sleep and/or to not go into work hung over.  I laughed.  I love laughing. 

Those nights were fun but with close friends traveling home for the holidays, the next three weeks will be filled with a lot of the same, only bigger.  I expect one of these events to take the cake.  I can wait for my socks to be rocked.

Leave a Reply

